NZ Travel: drive to Paradise

(April 25, 2014)

Although I went here already in my last trip to NZ, I wanted my parents to see the beauty of nature in Paradise (that’s literally the name of this place).
IMG_8775.jpgIMG_8815.jpgParadise is located in Glenorchy and is an hour’s drive from Queenstown.  Since I didn’t rent a car this time around, I looked for a tour that could take us there but was flexible enough to indulge me when I want stay longer for photos.

So I tried out this tour from Paradise Pictures.  It’s a bit pricey, but at least we were flexible in the time and places we could stop in, plus I was hoping to learn some photography tips along the way.

Unfortunately the weather was not on our side as the rain would keep starting and stopping throughout the day.  But still here’s some of the photos we took along the way.

(Photos by our guide Laurence)

(Photos I took)
IMG_8786.jpgIMG_8828.jpg IMG_8854.jpg
For my parents who are not interested in photography, this ended up still being an enjoyable day out for them as they ended up being the models for the photos, and we had a skilled photographer take shots of our family.  For me I still would have wished for better weather to have gotten more advantage of the tour, but overall it was a good experience if you have the budget for it.

Otherwise, if someone can drive I would recommend just renting a car to explore at your own pace.

Leave a Reply

