UK series: Lake District National Park

(Sept 26-27, 2016)

After all the towns and cityscapes of England, I was ready for a nature break.  So Lake District was the perfect next stop in our roadtrip itinerary to get my fix of beautiful landscape sceneries.
IMG_3566.jpgI never heard about this place before, and it was only through a friend’s suggestion that I heard about this place.. But I instantly loved it here when after seeing all these views..
IMG_3575.jpg
IMG_3475.jpg
IMG_3476.jpg
There’s lots of walking trails available all throughout the park in varying levels of difficulty and time.. Since we only had two nights here, we were only able to pick one of the walking trails here. So all my pictures here are from that walking trail..
IMG_3353.jpg

IMG_3396.jpg
IMG_3579.jpg
IMG_3526.jpg
IMG_3518.jpg
IMG_3549.jpg
This is not as easily accessible by public transportation, so better to rent a car if you decide to go here.

As much as I love all the places we’ve been to in England, Lakes District is the one that I would love to go back to..And it’s the type of place that needs at least 5 days to explore!

1 thought on “UK series: Lake District National Park

  1. Pingback: UK series: Scotland pitstop at Melrose | Little Miss OZ Chinita and Blueclouds

Leave a comment